Spring Sports Banquet

We had the opportunity to honor our Spring athletes and give out our year-end awards at the Spring Sports Banquet on Wednesday night. It was a wonderful evening to celebrate a terrific year of achievements for Cubs athletics! Read more about our award winners. Go Cubs!

Award Winners

Three-Sport Athlete of the Year: Zoe Chiu '26
Connelly Coaching Award: Malissa Balderama '09
Coaching Excellence Award: Marisa Sanchez '16


Varsity Girls Most Valuable Player: Neci Dunn '25
Varsity Girls Most Improved Player: Ella Bennett '25
Varsity Girls Coaches Award: Sadee Villalobos '25
Varsity Girls Most Spirited Award: Jenna Kim '23
JV Girls Most Valuable Player: Jenny Chen '24
JV Girls Most Spirited Award: Stella Keyes '25
JV Girls Most Improved Player: Lindsey Snyder '23
JV Girls Coaches Award: Venice Jithavech '25
Varsity Boys Most Valuable Player: Ryan Zhu '24
Varsity Boys Most Improved Player: Owen Cappelletti '23
Varsity Boys Coaches Award: Michael Fabis '25
Varsity Boys Most Spirited Award: John Hah '23
Varsity Boys 4-Year “Cub-mmitment” Award: Myles Ramos '23


Most Valuable Player: Kennedy Taylor '25
Offensive Player of the Year: Bridgette Carroll '26
Defensive Player of the Year: Mackenzie Taylor '26
Spirit Award: Hannah Alfaro '26
Coaches Award: Chloe Cobian '25
Most Improved Player: Keegan Roggero '26
Rookie of the Year: Sissy Page '25
Softball 4-Year Award: Afton Copeland Spiegel '23
Softball 4-Year Award: Chloe Clawson '23


Varsity Most Valuable Swimmer: Holly Gmelich '23
Varsity Swimmer of the Year: Sophia Georgino '25
Varsity Most Improved Swimmer: Kate Georgino '25
Varsity Coaches Award: Margaux Berger '23
Varsity Newcomer of the Year: Zoe Chiu '26
Varsity Diver of the Year: Morgan Burns '25
Varsity Connelly Award Winner: Marcella Laguna '23
JV Swimmer of the Year: Kate Grinnell '23
JV Swimmer of the Year: Ava Kook '24
JV Most Improved Swimmer: Erin Erickson '25
JV Coaches Award: Sophie Limongelli '24
JV Newcomer of the Year: Abby Longo '26


Most Outstanding Distance Runner of the Year: Cecilia Kvochak '23
Most Outstanding Sprinter of the Year: Monika Vargas '25
Most Outstanding Field Athlete of the Year: Sade Falese '23
Cub Leadership Award: Liz Goethals '23
Most Inspirational: Sissy Page '25
Coaches Award: Monika Vargas '25
Freshman of the Year: Leah Whitfield '26


Rider of the Year: Camille O’Brien '25
Most Improved Rider: Penelope Nakasone '24
No comments have been posted
Established in 1931, Mayfield Senior School in Pasadena, CA is a Catholic, independent, college preparatory school for young women grades 9-12. Noted for its rigorous academic program, which includes 28 Advanced Placement and Honors courses, Mayfield’s curriculum is underscored by a philosophy of educating the “whole child,” which also encourages commitment to and excellence in the arts, athletics, community service and spiritual growth. The nurturing environment at Mayfield Senior School allows each student to flourish in an atmosphere of personal attention.