Homecoming & Reunions

Reconnect and reminisce! Come home to Mayfield for brunch

All alumnae are invited to join us for Homecoming Brunch in Strub Hall on Saturday, April 6, 2019. All classes ending in "4" and "9" will celebrate their Class Reunions. Bring a friend—spouses and significant others welcome!

Reunion Class Celebrations

Whether it's your 5-year or 50-year reunion, start planning now to reconnect and reminisce with classmates and faculty over brunch! Dedicated class tables will be reserved for reunion classes (classes ending in "4" and "9") and decade tables will be set up for non-reunion classes. If you want to help organize your reunion, please email the Alumnae Office or call (626) 799-9121 ext. 226.

Cornelian Award

Nominations are open for our our 2019 Alumna of the Year—please email the Alumnae Office or call (626) 799-9121 ext. 226.

The Cornelian Award

2017 winners Abeni Carr ’02 and Kate Standifer ’92
Each year Mayfield Senior School presents its highest honor, the Cornelian Award, to an alumna who best exemplifies the Holy Child ideal of service, “Actions Not Words,” through her family, civic or professional contributions. The award is presented each year at Homecoming. All alumnae are encouraged to submit nominations for this award to the Alumnae Office. Past Cornelian Award winners include:

2018 Jeanette Acosta ’04†
2018 Hon. Margaret Morrow ’68 
2017 Abeni Carr ’02
2017 Kate Standifer ’92
Mary Stoebe Sheridan ’66
Angela Laurance Cummiskey ’05
Maureen Milling Cox ’57 
2014 Sr. Jacqueline Jelley ’47, SHCJ
Marilynn Kaufhold ’59
Kimberly Bautista 03
Nicole Franco ’00
Heidi McNiff Johnson ’84
2010 Kelly Serat Garrison ’95
2009 Peggy Eyler Legault ’74
2008 Candida Crowe Genzmer ’66
2007 Nicole Nardon-Whalen ’92
2007 Molly Meyer Gervais ’81
2006 Mary Nally Ternan ’79
2005 Ave DeVanon Bortz ’61
2004 Christina Johansing ’64
2003 Susan Inglis Colborn ’53†
2003 Rosemary Saal Whitney ’53
2002 Sheila McNiff, SHCJ ’56
2001 Karen Swenson ’64
2000 Inez Berger, SHCJ ’48
1999 Angela Howell ’76
1998 Virginia Schlueter Jones ’64
1998 Catherine Morris ’52
1997 Kathleen Clougherty Regan ’64
1996 Nancy Jean Turner, SHCJ ’53
1995 Claire Sullivan, SHCJ ’45
1994 Neema Chipembere ’76
1993 Mary Pat Pheasant Anderson ’54
1992 Annette Carhartt Brandin ’66
1991 Mary Van-Lahr Hester ’58
1990 Cecily Betz ’67
1989 Suzanne Snyder, SHCJ ’53 
1988 Cathy Cain ’78
1987 Margaret Poxon ’83
† awarded posthumously

Class Reunion Gifts

Traditionally, reunion classes give a gift to Mayfield Senior School as a class. Many reunion classes have raised enough money from their class gift to Adopt a Holy Child Scholar. Mayfield can provide a class gift response form to enclose in reunion mailings. Classmates who cannot attend the reunion may still wish to make a tax-deductible donation towards the class fund. All class gifts received by June 30 will be recognized in the Annual Report issue of Postscripts magazine as a gift from the "Class of X."

List of 1 members.

Established in 1931, Mayfield Senior School in Pasadena, CA is a Catholic, independent, college preparatory school for young women grades 9-12. Noted for its rigorous academic program, which includes 21 Advanced Placement and Honors courses, Mayfield’s curriculum is underscored by a philosophy of educating the “whole child,” which also encourages commitment to and excellence in the arts, athletics, community service and spiritual growth. The nurturing environment at Mayfield Senior School allows each student to flourish in an atmosphere of personal attention.